Webinars

With the response to the COVID-19 pandemic requiring the suspension of our face to face training program, the Commission is offering training via webinar.

Introductory training sessions on the Anti-Discrimination Act and the Human Rights Act are running weekly, and are of an hour's duration.

'Human rights in mental health' is a new training package specifically for people working in mental health or for mental health advocates. These sessions run for 90 minutes and are limited to 30 participants per session.

All webinars are free to attend.

To register, click the 'Register' link for the session you would like to attend and fill out your contact details. You'll receive an email with instructions on how to connect at the date and time of the session you've registered for.

Our training team are also able to deliver our standard face to face sessions or tailored training via videoconference for your team. To discuss this please email our training team at training@qhrc.qld.gov.au.

Please read the following privacy statement before registering for a webinar.

Privacy information

The Queensland Human Rights Commission (QHRC) is collecting your personal information to manage your enrolment in a webinar and for record-keeping purposes. The personal information you provide to enrol in a webinar will be transferred to Zoom Video Communication Inc., which is based in the United States of America. If you do not agree to your personal information being transferred to Zoom Video Communication Inc., you may choose to undertake face-to-face training when it becomes available, or enrol in one of our online training modules.  QHRC will not use or disclose your personal information for any other purpose unless it is authorised or required to do so by law. Your personal information will be managed consistently with the requirements of the Information Privacy Act 2009.

Introduction to the Anti-Discrimination Act: 1 hour duration

Monday 6 April1pm - 2pm Register
Thursday 16 April 10am - 11amRegister
Tuesday 21 April 11am - 12pmRegister
Monday 27 April 2pm - 3pm Register
Wednesday 6 May 10am - 11am Register
Monday 11 May 2pm - 3pm Register
Thursday 21 May 11am - 12pmRegister
Thursday 28 May 10am - 11am Register
Wednesday 3 June 2pm - 3pm Register
Wednesday 10 June 10am - 11am Register
Thursday 18 June 2pm - 3pmRegister
Thursday 25 June 11am - 12pmRegister

Introduction to the Human Rights Act: 1 hour duration

Wednesday 8 April 2pm - 3pm Register
Wednesday 15 April 10am - 11am Register
Thursday 23 April 11am - 12pmRegister
Thursday 30 April 2pm - 3pmRegister
Tuesday 5 May10am - 11am Register
Wednesday 13 May2pm - 3pm Register
Tuesday 19 May11am - 12pm Register
Tuesday 26 May 10am - 11am Register
Thursday 4 June 2pm - 3pm Register
Friday 12 June 10am - 11am Register
Monday 15 June 2pm - 3pm Register
Tuesday 23 June 11am - 12pmRegister

Human rights in mental health

Friday 22 May 9:30am - 11am Register
Wednesday 27 May 1:30pm - 3pmRegister
Tuesday 2 June 9am - 10:30am Register
Monday 8 June 2pm - 3:30pm Register
Thursday 18 June 9:30am - 11am Register